Friday, November 16, 2007

Monarch Theater Company: One Minute Play Festival

On December 1st and 2nd, 2007 The Monarch Theater Company presents The One Minute Play Festival at The Brick Theater in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Curated by Dominic D’Andrea, The One Minute Play Festival is an informal festival of incredibly short plays. Thirty-four of today’s most exciting playwrights were challenged to write plays with only one rule: it must be under 60 seconds from lights up to lights down. Then eleven directors were assigned several plays to be staged with a small ensemble of actors. And all of the plays will be presented in the course of a single evening!

The One Minute Play Festival features PLAYWRIGHTS: Mando Alvarado, Trista Baldwin, Andy Bragen, Abigail Browde, Clay McLeod Chapman, Alley Collier, James Comtois, Emily Conbere, Migdalia Cruz, Mike Daisey, Bathsheba Doran, Michael John Garces, Jason Grote, Ashlin Halfnight, Christina Ham, Jakob Holder, J. Holtham, Kyle Jarrow, Rajiv Joseph, Sibyl Kempson, Callie Kimball, Courtney Brooke Lauria, Matthew Lopez, Qui Nguyen, Emily O’Dell, Matt Olmos, Daria Politan, Mac Rogers, Trav SD, Lloyd Suh, Adam Szymkowicz, Andrea Thome, Gary Winter, & Anna Zeigler

DIRECTORS: Isaac Butler, Jay Cohen, Dominic D’Andrea, Michael Gardner, Marlo Hunter, Yana Landowne, Taibi Magar, Jennifer Ortega, Michael Silverstone, Max Williams and Jordan Young

The One Minute Play Festival will be presented on Saturday, December 1 at 9 p.m. and Sunday, December 2nd at 7 p.m. at THE BRICK THEATER, 575 Metropolitan Ave. in Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

Tickets are $15 suggested donation and are available at the door only.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.